To regulate and encourage research activities, Institutional Research Committee (IRC) for Zoram Medical College is re-constituted with the following members :

  1. Dr. Jane R. Ralte, Registrar, ZMC – Chairman
  2. Prof. H. Manihar Singh, Dean – Co-chairman
  3. Prof. Haren Baruah, Sub-Dean
  4. Prof. Zoramthara Zadeng, Sub-Dean 
  5. Dr. Vanremmawii, Assoc. Professor, Obstetrics & Gynaecology
  6. Dr. Vanlalhruaii, Assoc. Professor & Co-ordinator, Pharmacovigilance Committee
  7. Dr. Benjamin Lalrinpuia, Academic Officer
  8. HoD of concerned department
  9. Pi Lalrinchhani, Principal, Mizoram College of Nursing or her representative
  10. Statistician, Community Medicine Department
  11. Expert in the concerned speciality/field as invitee when required
  12. Dr. SA Ganesh, Assoc. Professor, Community Medicine – Member Secretary

 email :

The institutional Research Committee will be responsible for 

  1. Developing research plans, information and mechanisms that benefit the research related activities and implementing those plans and mechanisms with direction from the institutional head and members.
  2. Dealing with robust and critical reviews of the submitted intramural project protocols and proposals keeping in mind the benefits of the outcomes and novelty of the research ideas.
  3. Suggesting modifications needed in terms of methodology, study design, feasibility and standardisation of the research protocols.
  4. It shall conduct periodic meeting for scrutinising and providing suggestions to the submitted research protocols.
  5. Issuing approval certificate after review, before forwarding to Institutional Ethics Committee.
  6. Suggesting and deciding source of grants for inter and intra-departmental research.
  7. Advocacy and research networking to acquire funding from national and international sources for research in the institute, the state and beyond.
  8. Conducting periodic training workshops for faculty/students for research methodology, operational and translational research, proposal writing, grant writing etc.